Lymo 3rds crowned Champions

Lymo completed the season with a 100% record and were promoted as Champions from Division 6 south west, an amazing achievement.

Congratulations to those that played yesterday and those who played a big part during the season but weren’t available yesterday (Asa Drodge, Charlie Hampton, Simon Gerring, Jason Walbanke, Danny Paxton, Dan Bromley, Jakob Tanswell and Max Pumphrey to name but a few)

Lymo won the toss against Pylewell, they lost Damo first ball but a blistering 52 out of the first 58 runs by skipper Chris Tollerfield secured the point needed to secure the title, the Lymo innings then stuttered to 80-6 until the lower order flourished with Toby Sykes 27, Leo Lewis 33 and Ian Bliss 28 pushing Lymo to an improbable 174 all out.

In reply Pylewell made a slow start against some tight bowling from Toby Sykes 8 overs for only 11 runs and Leo Lewis 5 overs for 10 runs, even though they didn’t take wickets they controlled the Pylewell run chase, finally the first wicket fell in the 13th over from an amazing run out by Leo Lewis, after that the Pylewell innings became a procession, with Ian Bliss taking 2-26, Ollie Dixon 3-15 and Thor Howell on his debut mopping up the tail with 4-3, leaving Pylewell 89 all out

Another comprehensive win in an amazing season

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *